OpenCart Templates
Home / Chakras / Chakras and Their Colors
Chakra Colors
Chakra Colors

Chakras and Their Colors

Chakras and Their Colors

The body has seven main energy centers also known as chakras. Chakras are described as spirals of energy related to one another. There are seven colors relating to the body’s chakras. Respectively, the colors are violet or purple, indigo, blue, green, yellow, orange and red. The color violet or purple governs the crown chakra. It is related to the brain and some associated problems include depression, Parkinson’s disease, schizophrenia, alzheimer’s and other mental disorders.

Using Chakras to Treat Disease

Color therapy is an alternative medical treatment and aims to balance and enhance the body’s energy chakras. This uses the seven colors of the spectrum. It is said that color therapy also stimulates the body’s healing process and uses colors to rebalance the chakras that have become depleted of energy.

What the Chakra Colors mean:

Violet relates to self knowledge and spiritual awareness. The violet energy is said to connect us to our spiritual self bringing about guidance, wisdom and inner strength.

Indigo governs the brow chakra or the third eye. Related organs to indigo are the eyes, lower head and sinuses. This color relates to self responsibility as such being responsible for one’s own life or trusting one’s own intuition. The indigo energy has the power to connect us to our unconscious self. It strengthens intuition, imagination, psychic powers and increases dream activity.

Blue governs the throat chakra. Related organs to the blue energy are the throat and lungs. Some problems associated to this color are anorexia nervosa, asthma, bronchitis, hearing problems, ulcers, and sore throats. The blue energy is the color of the spirit and relates to self expression. Blue has a pacifying effect on the nervous system and brings relaxation.

Green governs the heart chakra. The heart and breasts are the related organs to this color. The obvious associated problems to this color are heart disease, allergies, cancer of the breast and problems related to the immune system. Green chakra relates to love. When balanced we are able to give love to other and also have the ability to love and nurture ourselves. Green connects us to unconditional love and is used for balancing our whole being.

Yellow governs the solar plexus chakra just below the ribs. Related organs to this color are the liver, spleen, stomach and small intestine. Illnesses such as diabetes, pancreatitis, peptic ulcer and liver disease are associated with this color. Yellow is a creative color and relates to self worth. This color deals with personality, the ego and the intellect.

Orange governs the sacral chakra situated in the lower abdomen. Some related organs are the uterus, ovaries, large bowel and the prostate. PMS, ovarian cysts, irritable bowel syndrome and endometriosis are related problems to this color. Orange is the color of success and relates to self respect. Orange is the best emotional stimulant.

Red governs the base chakra situated at the base of the spine. Related organs are the kidneys and bladder and the hips and legs. Some problems include constipation, diarrhea, cold fingers and toes and kidney stones. Red relates to self awareness.

About Birthstones Months

Birthstones Months
Birthstones Months offers information about which birthstone corresponds to each month of the year. If you are looking to find out what is your birthstone then Birthstones Months can help! We also offer info about gemstones, chakras and other mystical matters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *